Public Goods Game

Exhibit for the travelling exhibition
Exhibition “Experience Networks”, ScienceCenter Netzwerk, Vienna [website]

A classic game theory was developed multimedia-based for the Science Center Netzwerk. The Public Goods Game conduces as a model in experimental economics in order to analyze the provision of public goods.

public_goods_game_42

Visitors of the exhibition play together and against each other at the “TeamTable” and analyze their group dynamics. It is very interesting to see the strategies of the other players. Who act as a free-rider? Who cares about the public welfare? Who tries to encourage the others to synergetic act together?

public_goods_game_54

The Public Goods Game was realized on base of the “TeamTable” concept, which was used and tested in the exhibition “Heart over Heels” at the Graz Children’s museum FRida & FreD and in our showroom “touchIT”.

public_goods_game_55

Public Goods Game

Installation für Wanderausstellung
Ausstellung “Erlebnis Netz[werk]e”, ScienceCenter Netzwerk, Wien [Website]

Für das Science Center Netzwerk wurde für die Ausstellung “Erlebnis Netz[werk]e” ein Klassiker der Spieletheorie multimedial umgesetzt. Das Public Goods Game dient in der experimentellen Ökonomik als Modell, um die Bereitstellung öffentlicher Güter zu analysieren.

public_goods_game_42

BesucherInnen der Ausstellung spielen mit- und gegeneinander am „TeamTable“ und analysieren ihre eigene Gruppendynamik. Besonders interessant ist das Sichtbarwerden der Strategien der einzelnen MitspielerInnen. Wer handelt als Trittbrettfahrer? Wem liegt die Optimierung des Gemeinwohls am Herzen? Wer versucht die anderen zum synergetischen gemeinschaftlichen Agieren zu animieren?

public_goods_game_54

Realisiert wurde das Public Goods Game auf Basis des Konzept des Team Tables, welcher schon bei der Ausstellung „Kopfüber Herzwärts“ im Grazer Kindermuseum Frida & freD bei der Installation „Luftikus“ getestet wurde und in unserem Showroom im Einsatz ist.

public_goods_game_55