Hazards in blood

Travelling exhibition: MS Science

An innovative, multimedia information system with the title „How thrombocyte influence our blood?” shows with video clips and animations which roles are played by thrombocytes during injuries and thromboses.

blut_installation_sml

The MS Science visits with an exhibition, which also includes two exhibits developed by FH JOANNEUM, Institute of Information Management in cooperation with the studio Barbara Aussenegg, 30 cities along the German-Austrian waterway with the motto “New Ways in Medicine”. The exhibit with the topic intervertebral disk was developed on behalf of the studio Barbara Aussenegg. The scientific input was provided by Dr. Christine Mannhalter from the Institute of Medical and Chemical Laboratory Diagnostics (Vienna General Hospital).

blut02

Visitors can navigate through the animations and video clips by using a rotatable knob. The multimedia show how thrombocytes make sure, that one doesn’t lose too much blood and that wounds are closed. During an interactive quiz, the knowledge of thrombocytes can be testet.

blut01

Gefahr im Blut

Wanderausstellung: MS Wissenschaft

Unter dem Titel “Wie Blutplättchen unser Blut beeinflussen” wird auf der MS Wissenschaft mittels einem innovativen, multimedialen Informationssystems durch Videos und Animationen auf zwei Bildschirmen gezeigt, welche Rolle Blutplättchen bei Verletzungen und Thrombosen spielen.

blut_installation_sml

Die MS Wissenschaft besucht mit einer Austellung, in der sich auch zwei von der FH JOANNEUM Graz, Studienganz Informationsmanagement in Kooperation mit dem Atelier Barbara Aussenegg entwickelten Installationen befinden, unter dem Motto „Neue Wege in der Medizin” 30 Städte entlang der deutsch-österreichischen Wasserstraßen. Die Installation zum Thema Blutplättchen wurde im Auftrag vom Atelier Barbara Aussenegg entwickelt. Der wissenschaftliche Input wurde von Dr. Christine Mannhalter vom Institut für medizinische und chemische Labordiagnostik im AKH Wien bereitgestellt.

blut02

Mittels Drehregler navigiert man durch Animationen und Videos, die zeigen wie Blutplättchen dafür sorgen, dass man bei Verletzungen nicht zuviel Blut verliert und die Wunde geschlossen wird. Während eines interaktiven Quiz kann man das eben erlernte Wissen über die Blutplättchen testen.

blut01