Intervertebral disk

Travelling exhibition: MS Science

The exhibit to the topic intervertebral disk deals with the widespread disease dorsal pain. An innovative, multimedia information system shows the reasons for problems with intervertebral disks and how they can be identified and treated.

bandscheibe_besuch_sml

The MS Science visits with an exhibition, which also includes two exhibits developed by FH JOANNEUM, Institute of Information Management in cooperation with the studio Barbara Aussenegg, 30 cities along the German-Austrian waterway with the motto “New Ways in Medicine”. The exhibit with the topic intervertebral disk was developed on behalf of the studio Barbara Aussenegg. The scientific input was provided by university professor Dr. Siegfried Trattnig of the center of excellence “Hochfeld-Magnetresonanz” (MR) at the Medical University of Vienna.

bandscheibe01

By touching the screen animations and video clips with the subject intervertebral disk are shown. A 3D representation of a spine with intervertebral disks shows how intervertebral disks work and the consequences of right and wrong pressures of the back. Moreover, different medical imaging techniques, like X-ray, computer tomography and magnetic resonance tomography (MRT) are shown. With MRT, slipped disks can be identified early, so that they can be prevented.

bandscheibe02

Bandscheibe interaktiv

Wanderausstellung: MS Wissenschaft

Die Installation zum Thema Bandscheibe behandelt die Volkskrankheit Rückenschmerzen. Durch ein innovatives, multimediales Informationssystem wird gezeigt, wodurch Probleme mit Bandscheiben auftreten und wie diese erkannt und therapiert werden können.

bandscheibe_besuch_sml

Die MS Wissenschaft besucht mit einer Ausstellung, in der sich auch zwei von der FH JOANNEUM Graz, Studiengang Informationsmanagement in Kooperation mit dem Atelier Barbara Aussenegg erwickelten Installationen befinden, unter dem Motto „Neue Wege in der Medizin” 30 Städte entlang der deutsch-österreichischen Wasserstraßen. Die Installation zum Thema Bandscheibe wurde im Auftrag vom Atelier Barbara Aussenegg entwickelt. Der wissenschaftliche Input wurde von Univ. Prof. Dr. Siegfried Trattnig vom Exzellenzzentrum Hochfeld-Magnetresonanz (MR) an der Med-Uni Wien bereitgestellt.

bandscheibe01

Durch Berührung am Bildschirm werden Animationen und Videos zum Thema Bandscheibe gezeigt. Mittels 3D-Darstellung kann man die Wirbelsäule mit den Bandscheiben betrachten und erfährt, wie Bandscheiben funktionieren und was mit den Bandscheiben passiert, wenn der Rücken richtig oder falsch belastet wird. Weiters werden verschiedene diagnostische Bildgebungsverfahren wie Röntgen, Computertomographie und Magnetresonanztomographie (MRT) gezeigt. Mittels MR sollen Bandscheibenvorfälle so frühzeitig erkannt werden, dass sie sich noch verhindern lassen.

bandscheibe02